Vibe Check

Weekly Trivia

What is the average retirement asset value for the 35-44 age group?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Introduction

Through the Habits journey, I’ve met 1500+ financial advisors and hundreds of young families. Both of which feel an immense sense of falling behind.

It happens to me too and it’s the inspiration behind this blog post.

Did You Know?

If you are feeling left behind financially, let me spit some facts at you.

GIPHY

Nervous About Retirement?
Got Debt?
  • Over 50% of U.S. college graduates have student debt.

  • Over 49% of U.S. families carry credit card debt, with an average balance of $6295.

  • The average American owes over $100,000 in debt across student loans, mortgages, credit cards, etc.

Need A Rainy Day Fund?
Behind Your Friends?

What This Means For You

You’re probably doing better than you realize or managing better than you think.

It’s important to not let FOMO drive your decision making.

My Key Takeaway

I’ve met thousands of young families through Habits. An overwhelming majority of them refer our platform as the “go-to” marketplace to find and compare our vetted list of financial advisors.

Thanks for reading, Habits fam. See you back here next week for more.

-JB

Got feedback? Hit reply and tell me what you think…I’m always looking to level up.