Quarter Life Crisis

Weekly Trivia

What percentage of adults between the ages of 25 and 33 have experienced a quarter-life crisis?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Introduction

I shared a post (similar to this) on LinkedIn and it blew up over the past week. It gave me the courage to share this with the thousands who subscribe to this blog.

Quarter Life Crisis

At 26, I suffered a quarter-life crisis:

I had a good job and had managed to save up a decent chunk of change. But I couldn't shake this nagging feeling that I was stuck in a rut, just spinning my wheels.

Ever since I was young, I imagined myself doing big things—starting a business, investing in real estate, building real wealth. But the path from where I was to where I wanted to be was clear as mud.

I felt lost. Restless. Like I was wasting precious time and the prime years of my life working for someone else's dream instead of my own. The golden handcuffs were real.

So at 26, I made a decision that would change my life: I hired a financial advisor.

Habits User Feedback

At first, I was hesitant. I mean, shouldn't I have all the answers? Isn't that what being an adult is all about?

Looking back, that insecurity almost held me back from one of the best decisions I ever made.

Turns out, asking for help isn't a weakness—it's a strength. Delegating and building a team of trusted experts is how you level up in life and business.

It's not about knowing everything, it's about surrounding yourself with people who can help you overcome blindspots.

My financial advisor was a coach. Instead of pushing products, they asked questions. They got to know my goals, dreams, and fears on an intimate level.

Then we worked together to craft a plan completely custom to my unique situation.

I negotiated a raise, started a side hustle, and made much better moves with my investments and taxes.

Looking back, hiring an advisor to help navigate my quarter-life crisis was hands-down the best investment I ever made in myself.

It set me on the trajectory to turn my money into true wealth and my dreams into reality.

I only wish I had done it sooner.

My Key Takeaway

I built Habits with the ideology that everyone should have simple, intutive, and easy access to meet great financial advisors. Because at the very least, you can decide for yourself if one makes sense.

Thanks for reading, Habits fam. See you back here next week for more.

-JB

Got feedback? Hit reply and tell me what you think…I’m always looking to level up.